Friday, May 3, 2013

Congratulations to FOBULA Award Winners

   The Friends of the Bloomsburg University Library Association (FOBULA) recently presented awards for outstanding service during their annual Author’s Dinner at Monty’s on April 19, 2013.  Staff and faculty members of the Andruss Library were among those rewarded for their outstanding achievements.

“TEDDY” Award
   Bob Dunkelberger, University Archivist/Coordinator of Special Collections at Harvey A. Andruss Library, was the proud recipient of the “Teddy” Award, specially named after its first honoree, Thaddeus (Ted) Piotrowski, Faculty Emeritus, one of the founding members of FOBULA.
   Bob is just the third person to receive this award, selected by board members for exceptional service and dedication toward the overall enhancement of Bloomsburg University library programs. Bob volunteers many hours each year to coordinate the Friends of the Library Annual Book Sale, participates in many events to promote library resources, and serves as FOBULA board secretary.  Congratulations Bob!

Bob Dunkelberger, BU University
Archivist/Coordinator of Special Collections,
displays the "Teddy" Award presented to him
by the FOBULA Board of Directors
for special service and achievement.

FOBULA Book Scholarship Award

   An additional award presented during the Author’s Dinner was the FOBULA Book Scholarship Award for outstanding Library Student Assistants. Library personnel submitted student worker candidates for consideration who have worked at least a year, possessed a great work ethic, positive attitude, and provided excellent customer service.
   The FOBULA board proudly awarded $250 gift vouchers toward future purchases at the university bookstore to our five winners from Harvey A. Andruss Library: Rick Bailey, Ashton Keefer, and Tom Malinski (Access Services); Kellie Fisher (Acquisitions); and Christian Tloczynzki (Interlibrary Loan). Congratulations and great job by all!

FOBULA Award Winners Bob Dunkelberger (left), Kellie Fisher (second from left),
Rick Bailey (third from left), Tom Malinski (third from right)
and Board Members Ted Piotrowski (second from right), Chang Roh (right),
gathered recently in the Andruss Library.
Missing from photo: Ashton Keefer and Christian Tloczynzki.


No comments: